NTC Summer School 2023

An initiative of IEEE-NTC Student Chapter, IIT Indore

IEEE NTC Summer School | January 19-21, 2024 


“Artificial Intelligence and Internet of Things in Nanotechnology Towards Digital Agriculture (AIoT-NDA)”

Aim of the program

The summer school program on “Artificial Intelligence and Internet of Things in Nanotechnology Towards Digital Agriculture (AIoT-NDA)” aims to provide a platform to participants to learn and apply specific skills of AI and IoT in agriculture from leading experts of industry and academia. Domains covered under this track of summer school would be role of nanotechnology in precision farming, agricultural drones and hopping systems, quantum sensors-based climate monitoring systems, AI and IoT based computer imaging. The three (3) days event is planned to be organized in physical mode at Indian Institute of Technology, Indore, India. Apart from expert tutorial/lecture sessions, technical hands-on training workshop will be organized in domain of AI and IoT applications. Moreover, sophisticated lab visits as well as field visit to local farms and on-ground interaction with farmers as well as agriculture startups will be undertaken during the tenure of summer school program. This would further benefit the local community in large and would help them in learning new skills and knowledge about the best practices in modern digital agriculture. This 3-days IEEE NTC summer school program is in line with the India’s vision to transform the agriculture sector and United Nations’ (FAO) International Year of Millets 2023. The major objective of this program is to create an ecosystem for research, innovation, skill development, and entrepreneurship and trained the participants to adopt modern trends and best practices for its application in agriculture for achieving the goals of sustainable environment. This program is targeted towards graduate and senior undergraduate students, postdoctoral fellows, startups working in the domain of agriculture, and Young Professionals.


Prof. Chenupati  Jagadish
President, Australian Academy of Science

Prof. Mario Lanza
KAUST, Saudi Arabia

Dr. Sushil Kumar Pandey
NIT Surathkal 

Dr. Vivek Garg
NIT Surat

Dr. Rohit Singh
Shiv Nadar University, Noida

Chandrabhan Patel
QuanTechL2M  Innovations Ltd.